The Vicky Speck Award

The Vicky Speck ABC-CLIO Leadership Award is given every year to a leader who has made a lasting contribution to the mission of the Charleston Conference. ¬†This year’s winner was Glenda¬†Alvin, Assistant Director for Collection Management and Administration at the Brown-Daniel Library, Tennessee State University, Nashville, TN.

Glenda Alvin (L) Receives the Vicky Speck Leadership Award

Congratulations Glenda!

Don Hawkins
Columnist, Information Today and Conference Circuit Blog Editor

Comments are closed.