Awards Presented Last Night

As promised, here’s the list of award winners from the reception last night. No surprises, these were announced some time ago and have been listed on the SLA Web site. No drama, no suspense. But at least recipients have advance knowledge and can bring the proper attire (it’s dress-uptime) for the Sunday night reception (I remember it was the Wednesday night banquet, which required even dressier dress-up), but that wasn’t actually very long ago.

Marydee Ojala

Editor, ONLINE: The Leading Magazine for Information Professionals

Awards & Honors Recipients

Hall of Fame

Ellen Miller

Wilda Newman

Ruth Seidman

John Cotton Dana

Donna Scheeder

Barbara Semonche

Rose Vormelker

Anne Caputo

Doris Helfer

FellowsSusan DiMattia

Richard Geiger

Karen Kreizman Reczek

Agnes Mattis

Lyle Minter

President’s Award

The Executive Director Selection Committee:

Tamika Barnes

Lynn Berard, Chair

Richard Hulser

Mary Lee Kennedy

Dottie Moon

Factiva Award

The Special Committee on Competencies:

Dee Magnoni

Eileen Abels

Joanne Gard Marshall

John R. Latham

Rebecca Jones

Professional Award

T.N. Prakash

Elton B. Stephens

The H.W. Wilson Company Award

Jill Konieczko

Cynthia Powell

Membership Achievement

Kenlee Ray

Diversity Leadership Development Award

Innocent A. Awasom

Praveen Kumar Jain

Paiki Muswazi

Akram Sadeghi Pari,

Cassandra M. Shieh

Comments are closed.